Anita

About carer ID 12444

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 12444

Carer Name

Anita

This vacancy suits

A family or an individual who would like support to learn independent living skills and get involved in the community.

The vacancy is
  • Long Term
Things to think about…
  • Household includes pets
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible

About Us

I am Anita and I am the main carer in our home. My husband is Jared and he owns his own airport transfer business, taking people to airports and ships to go on their holidays.

We have 2 daughters, Natia is 23 and she works on cruise ships as a hairdresser and she comes home 6 weeks a year and Karrie is 18 and she is at college in Gloucester doing A levels and in a rowing academy. She comes home 5 weeks a year. Jared’s mum and dad live near by and they come to visit often.

About our house

We have a 4 bedroom detached house and a 2 bedroom annexe attached to it. Your bedroom would be in the annexe where you may share with another person in future, there are 2 bedrooms, your own kitchen, bathroom and lounge – but of course you are welcome in the main house too!

We are in a quiet cul-de-sac on a housing estate. It is quite modern, but very warm and friendly. I like things to be clean and tidy but also lived in and homely. There is always lots of laughter in our house and we like entertaining and having people to visit to eat and chat.

Who else lives here

Just Jared, myself and the dog permanently. My daughters are here a few weeks at a time and I am also a foster carer so look after young families that need a little help in the main house with me.

What we like to do

I like to read, crochet, gardening and cooking. I like to go out to coffee shops and looking at the shops.

Jared likes trains, swimming, rock music and bands. We love the beach and go there often. We love walking the dog and take him to the woods to explore. We like having people over for dinner and going on nice holidays.

Our experience as carers

We have looked after students short and full term time from other countries, we have been foster Carers for 9 years and mainly look after young families. Jared is treasurer for PHAB club in Torbay which is a youth group for young people with additional needs.

Who we can support

We can support pretty much anyone. We are very flexible, adaptable people and welcome everyone into our home.

Local area and community

It is quite quiet in our cul-de-sac. We have a nice size garden with patio and lawn. We are on a good bus route to town and 10 minute walk to co-op shop. We are on the bus route to South Devon College. There is a nice big field up the back that looks onto the countryside where we walk the dog.

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Autism
  • Dementia
  • Hearing impairment/loss
  • Learning disability
  • Mental health
  • Older adult