Becky

About carer ID 408

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 408

Carer name(s)

Becky

This vacancy would suit…

Someone who is looking for a relaxed family home with support to go out and try new activities

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term
  • Short Breaks

Things to think about…

  • Household including pets
  • Steps/stairs / not wheelchair accessible

 

About us

My name is Becky.

About our house

I live in a quiet village called Copplestone.
I live in a neat and tidy four bedroom house, over two floors.
Downstairs is a kitchen, lounge and dining room where we often spend our time as a family.
All of the bedrooms are upstairs. There is a bedroom available which has its own en-suite bathroom!
There is a garden at the back of the house where the dogs like to run around.

Who else lives here?

Myself (Becky) and another woman who we support who is 50. We have 3 dogs!
We are looking for 2 people to join our household.
My daughter Mary (late 20s) comes over regularly with her young child.

What we like to do

We enjoy spending time at home watching films or doing arts and crafts. We take the dogs out for walks and we have a field with horses and a quad bike. We like going for holidays usually to places like Butlins!

My experience as a carer

I have worked in Care Homes supporting adults with learning disabilities and older people. I have been a Shared Lives Carer for about 15 years.

Who we can support

I can support anybody who thinks they would fit into our home.

Local area and community

Copplestone is a friendly village. We are on a good bus route to Crediton and Exeter – buses run hourly and are very reliable. There is also a good train service.

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Health
  • Physical Disability