Carol

About carer ID 958

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 958

Carer name(s)

Carol

This vacancy would suit…

Someone who is active and sociable.  Who is looking for a caring home in a small, friendly seaside town.

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets
  • Non-smoking household
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible

About me

I moved to Dawlish with my family from Birmingham 16 years ago. I have 3 children and 4 grandchildren.

About my house

I live in a 3 bedroom semi-detached house close to the town centre and beach. I have one single bedroom on the first floor and a further single bedroom in the loft.  There is a shower room downstairs and a family bathroom on the first floor. I have quite a few steps up to the house, so unfortunately it wouldn’t be suitable for someone with mobility problems.  I have a small back garden, where I enjoy sitting and relaxing.

Who else lives here?

I live with my grown up granddaughter and my small dog, Alphie. He is 6 months old, very friendly and loving.

What I like to do

I love to get out and about for walks, meet up with friends/family, go to the cinema/theatre and go on coach trips out. My hobbies include holidays, gardening and reading.

My experience as a carer

I have been a Shared Lives Carer for 10 years and have a further 10 years experience working in Birmingham in Day Centre, Supported living and Elderly care setting.

Who I can support

I have 2 long term vacancies for people who are active and sociable.  I can support people who have a learning disability, acquired brain injury, hearing or sight impairments or someone who is elderly.

Local area and community

Dawlish is a close knit community, where people are friendly and welcoming. There is a good variety of shops, cafes, a theatre, parks, Red Rock (college and evening activities) and Dawlish Garden Trust (daytime activities).

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Learning Disability
  • Older Adult
  • Sight Impairment
  • Hearing Impairment