Clive and Sue

About carer ID 935

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 935

Carer name(s)

Clive and Sue

This vacancy would suit…

An active individual who would like plenty going on

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible
  • Other considerations

Other considerations

Barripper is a small village about one mile from Camborne, and on a good bus route

About us

We are Clive and Sue and we have a long term Shared Lives guest

About our house

We live in a quiet cul-de-sac and our bungalow has a small back garden and a paved driveway at the front. Along with the bedroom there is a private bathroom for our Shared Lives guest. Our bungalow is not well suited to wheelchairs

Who else lives here?

Apart from the three of us, we have two Springer Spaniels

What we like to do

We enjoy:

  • caravaning
  • camping
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • and love going to the park for a kick around with the football

Family life is very important and there is rarely a time when one of our children or grandchildren is not popping round for a cuppa and a chat. We love to go away on holiday in the summer and enjoy the beauty that Cornwall has to offer

Our experience as carers

Clive has worked in various caring settings, and is a very experienced foster carer. Sue is experienced especially with children as she works in a school

Who we can support

Our vacancy would suit someone who likes an active busy lifestyle with plenty going on

Local area and community

We live in a small village close to the town of Camborne where there are plenty of local shops, restaurants and pubs. You are not far from the picturesque beaches at Portreath and Godrevy. You are also not far from the fantastic scenery among the woods and lakes of Tehidy country park

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Learning disability