Denise

About carer ID 12723

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 12723

Carer name(s)

Denise

This vacancy would suit…

Someone who may need a quiet relaxing break within a beautiful countryside in a wonderfully safe community.

This vacancy is…

  • Short Break

Things to think about…

  • Non-smoking household
  • Household includes pets
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible

About us

My name is Denise.

About our house

Out house is very old with a thatched roof. There is a downstairs bathroom. There are some low ceilings and door frames in the property.

Who else lives here?

Brian my husband and our cat Gracie.

What we like to do

We like to go for walks and visit National Trust properties. We enjoy having a mooch around the shops and pottering in our large garden. We also like to eat out in cafés and restaurants.

Our experience as carers

I have many years of experience supporting people with complex needs, for instance I am able to support people of any age with a Learning disability and I have lots of experience supporting people who are having difficulties with their mental health. I have been a carer for Shared Lives for ten years and have supported people long term and short term. I am currently only offering short breaks to people.

Who we can support

I can support anyone who is fully mobile and is looking for a quiet, relaxing break. Our home has level access all around and a downstairs bathroom with a walk in shower. There are however stairs to the bedroom upstairs so anyone who comes to stay would need to be able to manage those.

Local area and community

St Giles on the Heath is a quiet village with a small shop/post office and pub. There are lots of lovely places to walk, and a wonderful safe community feel.

The nearest town is Launceston which is a ten minute drive away. The towns of Holsworthy and Tavistock are also quite nearby for a day trip and have great shops, markets and services.

There are lots of beautiful views across the countryside, of fields, trees and farm animals. Dartmoor is also accessible from our home as are the beaches of Bude.

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Mental health
  • Learning disability
  • Older adult