Hazel

About carer ID 13258

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 13258

Carer name(s)

Hazel

This vacancy would suit…

Someone who likes dogs, countryside walks and is looking to develop their independence.

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term
  • Short Breaks

Things to think about…

  • Household including pets
  • Non smoking household
  • Steps/stairs/not wheelchair accessible

 

About us

My name is Hazel. I live with my cockapoo and have grown up children and grandchildren who live locally.

About our house

I live in Credition. My house is in a small cul de sac, with driveway parking at the front and an enclosed garden at the rear of the property. It is a three bedroom end of terrace house with a family bathroom upstairs and a cloakroom downstairs.

Who else lives here?

My cockapoo called Lady.

What we like to do

I enjoy walking, baking, cooking, knitting, swimming and craft activities. I love day trips to the beach or walks in the forest.

I like going on caravan holidays.

My experience as a carer

I have worked in the care sector all my life. I have supported individuals to access employment, education, activities and develop their independent living skills.

I used to be a volunteer enabling people who have a disability to enjoy swimming.

Who we can support

I have experience in working with people who have various levels of ability. I have supported people who have a sensory impairment, communication difficulties, acquired brain injury, learning disability, elderly people, autism and dementia.

Local area and community

I live on the outskirts of Crediton, on the main bus route to Exeter, Barnstaple and surrounding villages. It is a short walk to the local train station, which is on the Tarka line.

Crediton is a small market town with an abundance of independent shops; bakeries, cafes, pubs, hairdressers and beauticians. The main supermarket is Tesco which is a 5 minute walk from my house.

We have a Doctors surgery, chemist, dentist and leisure centre. There is a local project called Turning Tides whose ethos is inclusion for all, it has a cafe and they offer a wide variety of activities such as craft, gardening, singing and music.

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Autism
  • Dementia
  • Hearing Impairment / Deaf
  • Learning Disability
  • Older Adult
  • Reablement / home from hospital
  • Physical Disability
  • Sight Impairment