Julie

About carer ID 1419

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 1419

Carer name(s)

Julie

This vacancy would suit…

An active person who would like to be shown a positive approach to life and support to build up their independent living skills

This vacancy is…

  • Short Break

Things to think about…

  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible
  • Other considerations

Other considerations

Not suitable for a person who needs personal care

About us

My name is Julie

About our house

It is bright, warm and friendly with an enclosed garden at the back. There is a choice of rooms available, both rooms are bright and newly decorated

Who else lives here?

Just me

What we like to do

Julie enjoys:

  • keep fit classes
  • gardening
  • walking
  • spending time with my friends and family

Our experience as carers

She has a good solid experience in supporting people with special needs in the areas of learning disabilities, mental health and older people. Most importantly, Julie  has a positive approach to life and see challenges as new experiences to be enjoyed rather than as stumbling blocks

Who we can support

One long term service and also flexible short breaks is available.  Julie is  happy to support a Shared Lives guest in any activities of their choice, which may include trips to the beach, local attractions and the theatre, finding new walks in and around Plymouth and support to build on independent living skills

Local area and community

Plymouth is a great city for shopping, activities and exploring, and you will find:

  • all kinds of shops
  • the Barbican which leads onto the Hoe which has wonderful sea views (though this is quite hilly)
  • the country estates of Saltram and Mount Edgecombe
  • a lovely swimming pool and leisure centre
  • Dartmoor zoo
  • and you are on the gateway of Dartmoor

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Learning disability
  • Mental health
  • Older adult