Lisa

About carer ID 13599

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 13599

Carer name(s)

Lisa

This vacancy would suit…

Someone looking for a peaceful break with easy access to countryside and Exeter

This vacancy is…

  • Short Breaks

Things to think about…

  • Non-smoking household
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible
  • Beautiful country walks, parks and various community groups nearby.

 

About me

My name is Lisa and I’m a qualified learning disability nurse. I have over 10 years’ experience working with people with a learning disability as well as other support needs.

About my house

I live in Cranbrook, about 5 miles from Exeter in a modern semi in a quiet cul de sac. The house has a lovely outlook and backs onto open countryside.

The respite bedroom is on the first floor with a double bed and everything else you might need. It has stunning views of the countryside. The main bathroom is next door to this and will only be used by the Shared Lives guest.

The kitchen is fully equipped for those who enjoy cooking and there’s a downstairs toilet & full use of Wifi and TV.

Cranbrook has its own train station and regular buses and is ideally situated for access to the A30, M5 and Exeter.

Who else lives here?

It’s just me. The house is especially suited to those want a quieter break with no animals. Alongside Shared Lives, I work part-time in a local NHS community team.

What I like to do

I enjoy keeping active with regular activities including walking, running, boxercise, exercise groups, bike riding, swimming etc.
I enjoy visiting local places of interest and sea side trips by car or train. I enjoy healthy home cooking and meals out and occasional takeaways. I’m involved in You Tube groups and enjoy gardening. I’m happy to tailor any breaks to suit your interests.

My experience as a carer

I have considerable experience of supporting and caring for people with a learning disability, autism, mental health needs, sensory issues and dementia in supported living, residential and nursing care home settings.

Who I can support

I can support one person at a time with a learning disability, autism or mental health need, including those who want to increase their independent living skills.

Local area and community

There are two lovely local pubs/ restaurants with a varied menu. Cranbrook is a very sociable community with many opportunities for groups to meet with a shared interest. There is a local café, shop, GP, charity shop along with Chinese and fish and chip takeaways.

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Autism
  • Dementia
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Health Needs