Lisa

About carer ID 12623

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 12623

Carer name(s)

Lisa

This vacancy would suit…

People who are pet lovers and who would like to become part of a lively but caring family household. Long term

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets
  • Non-smoking household
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible

 

About us

My name is Lisa and I am married to Andries, we have been together for 22 years. We have two children, Nic who is 14 yrs old and Zach who is 10 yrs old.

About our house

We live in a semi detached house in Feniton in a quiet Cul de sac. There are a few steps leading to the front door. Both bedrooms are situated on the ground floor as well as the bathroom. We have a good sized lounge/ dining area where we spend a lot of our time this has French doors leading out into an enclosed garden.

Who else lives here?

As mentioned above we are a family of four and we also have some four legged friends. There are two friendly cats called Socks and Boots and in the garden we have two Guinea pigs called Goldie and Mary.

What we like to do

  • Visiting Family members and friends
  • Days out by the sea or visiting places of interest
  • Visiting local towns, going to the shops and cafes
  • Theatre and cinema trips
  • Local walks / bike rides

My experience as a carer

I have previously been a carer in the local community where I lived before (supporting older adults) and I have also spent time working at a special need school with a variety of young people with different disabilities.

Who we can support

I am a new carer to shared lives and so currently have two long term vacancies. Ideally this would suit someone (male or female) who would like to be part of a caring family unit. I can support you to learn new skills and become more independent in your everyday living. Ideally this person could be left on their own for short periods of time.

Local area and community

Feniton is a village with a few local amenities, including hairdresser, Spar and local pub. We live next to the local football and cricket field and there is also a local park. Feniton is a quiet area and surrounded by farms and fields  so a walk around the village is also pleasant.   There are good transport links including a train station and bus links. We are 10 minutes from Honiton and  Ottery St Mary. Sidmouth and Exmouth are only 20 minutes by car. The nearest city is Exeter which is straight down the A30 or a couple of stops on the train.

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Autism
  • Hearing Impairment / Deaf
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Health
  • Older Adult
  • Physical Disability
  • Sight Impairment