Louise

About carer ID 13610

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 13610

Carer name(s)

Louise

This vacancy would suit…

Anyone looking for a short break away requiring extra care, kindness and support.

This vacancy is…

  • Short Breaks

Things to think about…

  • Household including pets
  • Non smoking household

 

About us

Hi, my name is Louise. I live with my husband Chris, our children have moved on now so I have time and space to offer short term holidays and respite care to shared lives guests.

About our house

We have a spacious 4 bedroom bungalow with comfortable same level living, There is a separate bathroom for guests and a large mature garden with patio to the rear.

Who else lives here?

My husband Chris and our 2 well behaved older dogs Billy and Loulou (brother and sister Jack Russell’s).

What we like to do

Walks with the dogs; Cinema; Swimming; Days out at the beach; Eating out.

I will try to do, what you want ,to do, while you are here and I’m happy to discover and try new things.

My experience as a carer

I have worked in Social Care for over 30yrs mainly for adults with learning disabilities in a supported living role, helping and encouraging independence and developing new skills.

Who we can support

Anyone who is happy and positive to include the following needs.
Acquired brain injury.
Autism.
Dementia.
Hearing Impairment/Deaf.
Learning Disability.
Mental Heath.
Older Adult.
Physical Disability.
Sight Impairment.

Local area and community

We live in village with lovely rural walks and a local pub but we are very close to the towns of Shepton Mallet and Frome.

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Autism
  • Dementia
  • Hearing Impairment / Deaf
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Health
  • Older Adult
  • Physical Disability
  • Sight Impairment