Maureen (Mo)

About carer ID 1292

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 1292

Carer name(s)

My name is Maureen (Mo)

This vacancy would suit…

A positive active person, who is happy to be near the hustle and bustle of a local town.

This vacancy is…

  • Short Break

Things to think about…

  • Non-smoking household
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible
  • Other considerations

Other considerations

Close to a busy vibrant town.

About us

My name is Maureen (Mo).

About our house

I live in a bright, airy house in a terrace.

Who else lives here?

I live alone and have no children or pets.

What we like to do

I love to keep active and enjoy walking, gardening, socialising and reading.

Our experience as carers

I am a caring and patient individual with a positive attitude.  I can help you to learn new skills and try new things, regardless of your ability.  I will help support you to learn daily living skills to maximise your independence.

Who we can support

An active and positive person who wants to learn daily living skills.

Local area and community

Liskeard is only a few minutes walk away.  It is a lovely town and has a secondary school, leisure centre and many local shops.  Liskeard is also on the main train line through Cornwall, so you can easily get to Plymouth or down to Penzance.

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Dementia
  • Learning disability
  • Mental health
  • Older adult
  • Re-ablement and home from hospital