Nikki

About carer ID 1032

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 1032

Carer name(s)

Nikki

This vacancy would suit…

Pet loving, active individual who wants to be part of family life in a busy city

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term
  • Respite for Shared Lives Carers
  • Short Break

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets
  • Non-smoking household
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible
  • Other considerations

Other considerations

You will need to be able to manage on your own for varied periods

About us

My name is Nikki. I have a daughter who lives in London.  I also have an older daughter and son who live in Exeter, and they often visit with their partners and children. I also have a Shared Lives guest who lives with me full time.

About our house

I live in a comfortable terraced house near Pinces Gardens. The house has stairs and steps; there is a family bathroom on the first floor and the two available double bedrooms are on the second floor.  We have a comfortable living room where we likes to sit and chat.  A dining room and kitchen are at the back overlooking the small garden.

Who else lives here?

Apart from me and my Shared Lives guest; I also have a small, friendly dog called Zuma

What we like to do

We enjoy:

  • family life and seeing friends
  • holidays on the South coast
  • walking the dog
  • going into town to the shops and the cafes
  • going to car boot sales
  • and any interesting activities in the area

Our experience as carers

I am a very experienced carer and have the required skills to work with people with learning disabilities and mental health issues

Who we can support

A young female Shared Lives guest lives with me full time.  We are looking for another person who may need similar support and who would like to be part of our household. I also do Respite for Shared Lives carers and short breaks for a young female with learning disabilities. I will support a Shared Lives guest with their own interests and activities

Local area and community

Exeter is a large city with a large variety of life. There are plenty of shops and you can enjoy lovely walks by the river. You are not far from Dartmoor and lovely sea views at Exmouth and Torbay. There are good bus connections into the city centre and local towns including:

  • Exmouth
  • Dawlish
  • Teignmouth
  • and Newton Abbot

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Learning disability
  • Mental health
  • Respite for Shared Lives Carers