Pat

About carer ID 1125

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 1125

Carer name(s)

Pat

This vacancy would suit…

An active and creative person who wants a short break by the sea

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term
  • Short Break

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets
  • Non-smoking household
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible
  • Other considerations

Other considerations

Babbacombe is quite a hilly area down to the beach. I do have a smoking area outside

About us

My name is Pat and I live with my grown up son Nicholas, my daughter and grandchildren live nearby. I also have a Shared Lives guest who lives here

About our house

I live in a large terraced house in Babbacombe which is within walking distance of the downs. The house is accessed by a small threshold, but no steps and there are small gardens at the back and front. There is a Shared Lives guest room on the ground floor next to the kitchen and toilet, upstairs is another guest room with a bath/shower room

Who else lives here?

Apart from me Nicholas and our Shared Lives guest, I have two dogs

What we like to do

I am a very creative person and have a stall at a local vintage market.  I enjoy dog walking and socialising with my family, and often combine the two things

Our experience as carers

I have many years’ experience of working with younger adults and am keen to support people with learning disabilities on a short break basis

Who we can support

Someone with learning disabilities or an older adult who would like a short break by the sea

Local area and community

Torquay is a great area with:

  • plenty of shops
  • restaurants and pubs
  • a harbour leading onto a long flat seafront with a pier
  • an aquarium known as Living Coasts
  • Babbacombe model village
  • a leisure centre
  • and several parks

Torquay has good bus links to the nearby towns of Paignton and Brixham (to name but two). There is also a train station if you want to venture further afield

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Autism
  • Learning disability
  • Mental health
  • Older adult