Rebecca and Allen

About carer ID 12829

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 12829

Carer name(s)

Rebecca and Allen

This vacancy would suit…

Someone with Learning disabilities who prefers a quiet home.

This vacancy is…

  • Short break only

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets
  • Non-smoking household
  • Steps and stairs / not wheelchair accessible
  • Semi Rural

About us

Rebecca and Allen live here with their English Cocker Alfie. They do not have any children. Allen works full time at a car auction so Rebecca is the main carer. She was also a florist which she enjoyed.

About our house

A spacious four bedroom detached house in a quiet cul-de-sac with amazing views from the back of farmland and on clear days you can see the sea. They have a lovely big garden perfect for tea and cake in the summer. They have a single and large double room that both have TV’s, with access to their own bathroom with a shower over bath. Their home is non-smoking and they do have stairs so it is not wheelchair accessible.

Who else lives here?

Alfie is their small English Cocker Spaniel, he used to be a Pets as Therapy (PAT) dog, so he is used to meeting lots of lovely people. Alfie is very calm and well behaved.

What they like to do

Rebecca and Allen love walks with their dog and going for drives out, visiting places local to them. They enjoy being outside gardening and Rebecca enjoys Arts and Crafts and Allen loves restoring his Classic Mini Clubman. They both enjoy watching old films, reading and shopping. The seaside town of Burnham on Sea is 15 minutes away so this is somewhere they visit sometimes.

Experience as a carer

Rebecca volunteers one day a week at West Huntspill day service for Adults with learning disabilities and has done so for over three years. Arts and Crafts is what they do most weeks, or weather permitting work needed in the garden. They are Respite/short break carers and have been for more than a year – they were approved at panel in November 2018.

Who they can support

They are able to support Adult with Learning Disabilities who require some support with personal care.

Local area and community

Woolavington  is a thriving village located in the Polden Hills. There is a CO-OP shop, hairdressers / beautician and church. One morning a week there is a library open in the village hall.  They have lots of nice country walks right on their doorstep and some very pretty villages to look around. Bridgwater town is only 10 minutes away.

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Autism
  • Learning Disability