Sally

About carer ID 1356

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 1356

Carer name(s)

Sally

This vacancy would suit…

An active individual who enjoys going out and about and relaxing at home in a peaceful rural village close to Exeter.

This vacancy is…

  • Long term or short break

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets

 

About us

Sally

About our house

I live in a rural village ten minutes from Exeter and Exmouth.

There is one step up to our dormer bungalow.  There are two bedrooms and a shower room on the ground floor.

There is an enclosed garden where we like to grow our own vegetables.

We are very supportive of each other in our household and always there to help out when you need it.

There is also a lot of joking and laughter in our household!!

 

Who else lives here?

Jeff, my husband. Oliver, our son, who is in his 20s. Jessie an eleven year old female collie dog.  Dixie a six year old female cat.

What we like to do

I love:

Cooking nutritional homemade meals

Gardening, and going to garden centres

Going to places of interest

Shopping

Meeting friends for coffee and chats

Holidays and travel

Quiet times

Good films

Knitting

Spending time with family and friends

Dog walking, Jessie enjoys runs on Woodbury Common and walks on Exmouth Beach

Laughing!

Our experience as carers

I have more than 30 years experience providing care and support, supporting people with varying needs.

I have been a Shared Lives carer for seven years, supporting emergency placements, short term and respite and have supported three women who lived with us for many years.  They have now moved on.

 

Who I can support

We can provide a supportive home environment for somebody who would like to live with us, or we can provide short breaks or regular respite as a fun supportive holiday.  We can also provide a place to stay after hospital to get you ready to go back home.

I can support people with a learning disability, autism, older people, people with sight loss or dementia.  Our home can also be suitable for people who have difficulty with their mobility.

Local area and community

We live in Woodbury Salterton which is a small village with a bus service to Exeter, Exmouth and Sidmouth.

Close to home there is:

Village pub and restaurant

Village Hall

Church

GP surgery

Nice walks close by

There are friendly people in our neighbourhood and the opportunity to meet people at occasional village hall coffee mornings, group meetings and talks

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired Brain Injury
  • Autism
  • Dementia
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Health
  • Older Adult
  • Re-enablement/Home from Hospital
  • Physical Disability
  • Sight Impairment
  • Long Term/ Short Breaks