Sam

About carer ID 12433

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 12433

Carer name(s)

Sam

This vacancy would suit…

Someone that would enjoy living with a friendly family in a rural environment.

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term
  • Short Break

Things to think about…

  • Household including pets
  • Non smoking household
  • Steps/stairs/ not wheelchair accessible
  • Rural isolated

 

About us

My name is Sam.

About our house

We live in a large detached rural house on the outskirts of Tiverton. We have a lovely big garden with plenty of areas to sit and enjoy the sunshine in the summer. We have one single room upstairs next to the bathroom available.

Who else lives here?

My 16 year old son Dylan and my 27 year old daughter Saffron. A 75 year old lady called Wendy and a 28 year old gentleman who live with us through Shared Lives . Three dogs called Bertie, Rosie & Sky; Three cats called Merlin, Jimmy and Simba.

What we like to do

Gardening, arts and crafts, cinema, walks on the beach and in the country, home cooking and baking. We also like shopping, lunches out and social gatherings like barbecues with family and friends.

My experience as a carer

I have a degree in health and social care management and have worked with adults with learning disabilities for many years including independent care work in the community. I have been a Shared Lives carer since 2018.

Who we can support

Anyone with a physical or learning disability.

Local area and community

Tiverton is a mid Devon market town with good shops , a cinema and a large sports centre with a swimming pool. We have an amazing day services for adults with learning disabilities called insight dynamics. Nearby Exeter which is a 25 minute drive away is a cultural hub with many performance events and a thriving city centre for shopping trips.

 

Contact us now for more details.

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Acquired brain injury
  • Autism
  • Dementia
  • Hearing Impairment / Deaf
  • Learning Disability
  • Mental Health
  • Older Adult
  • Reablement / home from hospital
  • Vulnerable Parent
  • Physical Disability
  • Sight Impairment