Sue

About carer ID 356

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 356

Carer name(s)

Sue

This vacancy would suit…

I would like to provide short breaks for people with learning disabilities and/or mental health needs. I would also like to do long term specialist support with mothers and babies and also provide day activities

This vacancy is…

  • Short Break

Things to think about…

  • Household includes pets
  • Non-smoking household
  • Other considerations

Other considerations

I live in a bungalow, within walking distance of the town centre

About us

My name is Sue and I live with my son Jake and two Shared Lives guests

About our house

I live in a semi-detached bungalow with:

  • five bedrooms, three of which are for Shared Lives guests
  • lounge
  • kitchen/dining room for shared meals
  • utility room
  • family bathroom with a shower over the bath
  • separate shower room
  • front garden with parking
  • and a back garden with a patio seating area which leads down to the banks of a canal which has regular visits by ducks!

The rooms are comfortable and well-furnished and the bungalow has recently been repainted. Our bungalow is in a quiet location close to the town centre

Who else lives here?

Apart from me, my son and two Shared Lives guests there is a friendly Labrador called Spartan

What we like to do

I lead an active lifestyle and enjoy activities such as:

  • swimming
  • walking the dog
  • gardening
  • going to the beach
  • going to the cinema
  • crafts
  • cooking

Our experience as carers

Previously I was a manager for a registered care home. I am very keen to provide a haven for individuals to try out new skills in a safe and caring environment

Who we can support

I lead an active lifestyle and is keen to provide short breaks for active individuals who would benefit from gaining 1:1 support whilst carrying out different activities, developing confidence and independence.

Local area and community

Tiverton is a large town with good bus links to local towns. We also have a local station. We are on the banks of the river Exe where you can enjoy wonderful walks and superb views.

Contact us now for more details.

 

This vacancy is suitable for people with…

  • Learning disability
  • Physical disability