About carer ID 1032

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 1032

This vacancy would suit…

Learning Disability, Mental Health, Acquired Brain Injury, Autism

This vacancy is…

  • Long Term & Short Break x1
  • Short Break Only x1

Location

  • Devon

About us

My name is Nikki and I live in a comfortable terraced house near Pinces Gardens, St Thomas, Exeter. The house has stairs and steps; there is a family bathroom on the first floor and the two available double bedrooms are on the first and third floor. We have a comfortable living room where we like to sit and chat. A dining room and kitchen are at the back overlooking the small garden. Preference to support females.

Who else lives here?

Just me and my small, friendly dog called Zuma

What we like to do

We enjoy: family life and seeing friends holidays on the South coast walking the dog going into town to the shops and the cafes going to car boot sales and any interesting activities in the area

My experience as carer

I am a very experienced carer and have the required skills to work with people with learning disabilities and mental health issues

Who we can support

I am looking for a person who needs long term support to be more independent and who would like to be part of my household. I also do Respite for Shared Lives carers and Short Breaks for people who would like to stay for a short time. I will support all Shared Lives guests with their own interests and activities.

Household considerations

  • Home from hospital –
  • Pets – yes
  • Geography – urban
  • Smoking – no
  • Environment – calm/quiet
  • Ground Floor – no
  • Wheelchair Accessible – no
  • Young children – no
  • Other supported people – yes