About carer ID 13379

SUMMARY

Carer ID: 13379

This vacancy would suit…

Learning Disability, Hearing Impairment, Physical Disability, Sight Impairment, Autism

This vacancy is…

  • Short Break Only x1

Location

  • Somerset

About us

The property is a 3 bedroom detached bungalow chalet with a large driveway for more than 4 cars, a garage and good sized private garden. Downstairs there is a lounge with log burner, open plan kitchen diner, one bedroom and the main bathroom with separate toilet. 

Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms, one of which is offered to SLSW. There are no bathroom facilities upstairs so individuals would need to come downstairs to access the toilet during the night. 

The carer runs a dog sitting business for dog owners when they go on holiday. The carer has tended to keep dog sitting bookings and SLSW individuals stays separate but there may be occasions these overlap. Careful consideration will be taken by the carer if this situation was to arise with matches. 

The carer has a very young daughter so individuals being matched must be able to live with young children/babies. Due to this, the carer is specific with matches to ensure she can meet the needs of her daughter and SLSW individuals. 

When not on maternity leave, the carer works at a local day centre as a Team Leader. She has a varied skill set and experience in supporting adults with learning disabilities, autism, physical disabilities, younger adults and those with mental health issues not section 117. 

Household considerations

  • Home from hospital –
  • Pets – yes
  • Geography – rural
  • Smoking – no
  • Environment – calm/quiet
  • Ground Floor – no
  • Wheelchair Accessible – unknown
  • Young children – yes
  • Other supported people – no